Monday, January 26, 2009


Von Cosel is proud to announce two upcoming split releases on Aether Everywhere Records.

First up, Von Cosel will be joined by fellow AE artist Nuda Veritas (aka Rebecca Kopycinski) for a split release coming in early Spring 09. Nuda Veritas combines intricate instrumental loops with haunting vocals for a truly unique and breathtaking musical experience.

"The title [Nuda Veritas], therefore, aptly fits up and coming electro-acoustic composer/performing artist/singer songwriter Rebecca Kopycinski out of Burlington, whose haunting yet stunningly beautiful vocals and minimalist approach to music force the listener into hearing pure sound: plain and simple. The experience of listening to music can be, under certain circumstances of course, truly transcendent to some; Nuda Veritas attempts to achieve the same transcendence through her music, and surely succeeds. She uses an array of instruments, most notably her voice, looped creatively and methodically to create a sound distinguishable among many." - Pat See, The Deli Magazine

Expect a much more melodic and deeply layered drone from Von Cosel on this one, far different from "Songs for Elena". This should be an ethereal release, and I'm honored to be working with Nuda Veritas on it.


Next up will be a split release with Coldstream, founder of the wonderful U.K. based experimental music label "Amp Tower". Coldstream's eponymous C30 release on Amp Tower was a personal favorite, and I'm very excited to be collaborating on this release.

No comments: